Getting Ready

Saturday we were up and at em' early.  Sugar Bear had her dance recital dress rehearsal.  It is a long day, but fun for me to see her dances.  A friend came to keep me company, so that made the 5.5 hours go by rather quickly.  I'm always so happy to see my Sugar on stage.  She was once so very shy....and she really is becoming confident in her own skin.  It is wonderful to witness.

We headed straight home for a quiet evening.  I watched a movie with The Hubby and Sugar played on her Kindle from her birthday.  She is REALLY into her kindle right now.  I'm let her work through the "newness" of it before I put too many limits on how much time she is spending on it.  Crossing my fingers that she can come to a reasonable decision herself.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.