A whale of a Good Time

Sunday, we had stuff to do around the house.  You know...there is always STUFF.  sigh....I really don't like that my weekends are often filled up with the stuff like laundry...and cleaning, but such is life.  It has to happen some time.  

In the afternoon, Sugar and I headed into town for a fundraiser at her school.  You might remember when I did went to a guided painting fundraiser back in November, and I had a chance to paint a pretty picture.  It was Sugar's turn, and she had great fun.  The only trouble she had was that she was really taking her sweet time, and kept getting behind, and didn't hear the instruction from the teacher, so I kept having to tell her what was next.  She didn't mind, though.  One of her goals was to learn some new techniques, so it was important to both of us that she was able to do so.  She had a great time, and the finished product is in the "extra photos" section of this entry.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.