Concerned onlookers

While Sugar and I buzzed up and down the road around our house on Saturday, there were many concerned onlookers.  Sugar is learning to navigate the world of "clutch" on her new four-wheeler from Christmas.  We were really excited to have a nice sunny day available to go riding.  Sugar is getting the hand of it, but it isn't without challenges.  She shifts very smoothly from gear to gear while going, but getting started from a stop still manages to end in several sudden jerks and the engine dies.  She was getting frustrated, but I think we've made some progress.  The neighbor's sheep were very curious.  I wanted to get a shot of the only baby lamb out there...but mama would not let me within 150 feet from her.  I didn't have a lens on me that could handle that, so I just nabbed a shot of this wary sheep.  

The rest of our day was spent cleaning around the house, and cooking for our week ahead.  I like to make big meals on the weekend, so we have leftovers for the week.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.