Ruffles

Sunday brought really amazing weather.  I had been invited to join friends at the beach, but Saturday night I had an extremely frightening dream about a tsunami, so I just couldn't bring myself to do it.  We had to stay out of the tsunami zone.  

Sugar Bear cleaned her room without my asking, and I put laundry away after cooking breakfast.  Soon we were ready for the second round of four-wheeler lessons, so out we went.  Sugar asked to wear my scarf, and I let her.  It is so cozy.  Turns out we didn't need the extra snugables. It was quite warm.  Sugar did great, and is really getting the hang of the shifting of the gears.  So proud of herself.  

Afterwards, we fed the bunnies, and I noticed Sugar bear wandering around in the sunny weather with my scarf up over her head, and my breath caught....and I ran for the camera.  After snapping a few shots, we headed on into the house to finish up homework....and for me to get some relaxing reading in.  Soon it was time for dinner, shower and bedtime.  Sad to see the weekend go.  We've got a busy weekend ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.