We Meet Again

We woke up Saturday to a phone call from a friend I haven't seen in 6 years. She was in town, and wanted to stop by. SQUEEEEEEE! How exciting. I set to tidying up. I like a sudden visitor for that purpose. It puts a fire under me, and I get stuff done. Sugar helped....and lounged a bit. She was feeling a bit poorly. Her cold is mild...but making her feel run down. I didn't feel any worse than the day before, so was able to get much done.

We spent a few hours with my friend, Cheryl. Oh my how I have missed her. I love how it felt so natural to be together again....like all the time hadn't passed. I wish I would have taken some shots with her, but I was too busy having fun.

After she left, I wanted a nap sooooooooooo badly, but it was too late in the day, so set a movie going for the girl, and I sat in front of our wood stove and read. I am sooooo offically hooked into my book, "Gone with the Wind."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.