Wary

Friday morning, I simply shut the alarm clock off and went back to sleep. It had been a long night. The Hubby was restless and sniffly. The Sugar toss and turned with a runny nose as well. I sprouted a cold sore, and my lymph nodes in my neck decided to swell, and become painful to the touch. I just couldn't do it.....work was not calling my name loud enough. Sugar's teacher was out with the flu, so I figured nothing toooooo important would be happening at school, and maybe...just maybe...if we stayed home and rested, we'd escape the worst of it.

We laid low for the day. I snapped a few shots out the window at the birds. They are still wary....but getting braver.

We played a few games....and read some of our books. It was just lovely. Bulking up on vitamins, and elderberry....drinking lots of water. Crossing our fingers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.