AlisonGoff

By AlisonGoff

One Bright Hare!

A boring day of jobs!  But it does feel good to tick them off the "To Do" list!

I am currently painting a portrait of my daughter G (which I started 3 years ago but after a family tragedy, I lost the passion to paint) - a few days ago I took photographs of it's current state, but need to download them off another card, so I must remember to do that tomorrow (damn - add it to the "To Do" list!)

I regained my desire to put brush to canvas again last year and decided that it would be good to try something completely new, so painting with a palette knife seemed a great option.  This hare was the result.  I really enjoyed painting her with such vibrant colours and it easily reignited my fondness for painting.  

We eventually got round to hanging this painting up today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.