Scarlett O'Hara

By scarlett

A Peace Offering

for my outrageous behaviour yeasterday.

I don't know what came over me. I'm normally so stable and calm, ask any of my ex husbands.

I guess it's the time of year, the sap is rising, the sun is warm and bright in the east, the lambs are gambolling in the fields and the thoughts of the young turn to love.

I on the other hand, have a couple of stone to shift before the weather turns warm and I have to go through the ritual that is 'trying on the summer clothes'. Two things will strike me:

a) they won't fit and b) they can't be covered with a cardi.

So I will have to hit ebay again, and boy have prices shot up on there!

Never mind, I'm delivering my favourite training course tomorrow; Assertiveness. Can't wait.

I wonder if anyone will turn up?



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.