Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Bird watching

I don't like taking bird photos through the window. Even in winter I like to open it slightly, just enough to get the lens in line with the seed feeder. I get much better images that way.

Today was different! We were taking part in the RSPB Garden Bird Survey and didn't want to risk putting them off. As it was we had very few species namely: Blackbird, Blue Tit, Chaffinch, Coal Tit (shown here), Dunnock, Great Tit, Greenfinch, Nutchatch, Pheasant, Red-Legged Partridge, Rook, Treecreeper and Wood Pigeon. Isn't that always the way? 


A good day with some time at the studio and a lunch out!

The sad thing was the death of Terry Wogan, he used to wake me up every morning back in the seventies, usually with "I love coffee, I love tea, I love the Java jive and it loves me. Coffee and tea and the Java in me, A cup, a cup, a cup, a cup, a cup....."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.