Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The Golf Ball

I had a very successful day. I gathered into bags all my mum's clothing and took it to the charity shop. They were very pleased to have it as some things had never been worn, or worn very little. A hard but necessary job.

The next stop was her care home to return the Zimmer frame and some other items I thought they may be able to use.

The afternoon was lovely so we continued our journey until we got views of the Pennines. The shot I've taken is of Great Dun Fell, the second highest peak of the mountain range.

On the top of Great Dun Fell there is a radome which locals call the golf ball. Its operated by National Air Traffic Control Services (NATS Holdings)

This driving brought us past The Best Mate's house where we got some more things sorted over a nice cup of tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.