Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Out With The Old....

If, when Mr Miele came to the door this morning, he expected the amorous welcome Mr Bosch got, he had another think coming! My 5 year love affair with the one who washes my dishes  is still on!

I had to allow Mr Miele in, I had a long-standing relationship with one of his older relatives but he let me down badly, giving up on me, in the middle of my sheets. To win back his services was too costly. He had to go! The suave new contender for my attention flashed his digital timepiece and promised to handle my delicates more gently than his predecessor and offered more options for getting me in a spin.

OK, I'm interested but, in the meantime, just sit there in the kitchen beside Mr Bosch. I will put you through your paces and find out how good you are later. First I must get a blip!

This is not the blip I wanted of the church across the snow covered fields, that was not as impressive today but, luckily I did stop in a snowy lay-by The Man had thought too scary to park in as was revealed when we compared notes tonight. Here you see Blencathra... with clouds on a bright day.

Thank you all for your hearts and stars on yesterday's tree, glad I chose that pic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.