EARINGS

Had the most boring quiet day today.  Made a list of things to do but wasn't motivated to tick many of them  off.  I did make some mini quiches to take to my slimming club taster night tomorrow.  And I watched far too much TV.  Enjoyed Vera this evening.

The weather has been cold and rainy.  We are awaiting Storm Henry.  We are going through the letters of the alphabet rather fast with all these storms recently.

So what to blip?  Well I took a photo of my amber earrings to send to my daughter so thought I might as well blip them. She  is back making jewellery again and is using amber at the moment. ( she bought some when she was on holiday in Riga last year.) I do like Amber as every piece is different.

Amber is fossilised  tree resin which has been appreciated for its color and natural beauty since Neolithic times. Much valued from antiquity to the present as a gemstone, amber is made into a variety of decorative objects including jewellery.
There are five classes of amber, defined on the basis of their chemical constituents. Because it originates as a soft, sticky tree resin, amber sometimes contains animal and plant material as inclusions.


Steps today - a measly 3,219

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.