LIGHT - Mono Monday

The wind has been wild all day.  I hate it.  Always worried that something will happen to the house.  So much creaking and rattling.  So far so good thankfully - nothing has broken or fallen off.

I walked down to the village this afternoon to get a repeat prescription and some food shopping.  Then down again later for slimming group.

It was taster night.  We had to vote for our " Couple of the Year" last week.  That was easy - we only have one couple in our group. The presentation was supposed to be tonight - however the couple were unable to make it to the meeting .  The flowers were ready, the goodies and awards were ready - but no-one to give them to.  Hopefully they will be able to come next week. Anyway we all enjoyed the lovely food.  My weight stayed the same this week at weigh in.  I won the raffle and received a big bag of fruit.  The weight of the fruit was handy to keep my feet on the ground as I was blown home with the strong wild.

The Mono Monday challenge for February is hosted by.MrsLinda  Today's theme is LIGHT.  My shot shows my front door with the light coming through the stained glass.

Steps today - 10,869

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.