Whatsaat?

So far I have had a busy day indoors.  No Morrisons this morning as my friend Jan had to take her car into the garage.  It was a good job really as I was expecting 3 parcels and they all came before 11am - and I would usually have been out at that time.

One of the parcels contained a bird feeding station.  The second one I have received in a week.  When the first one came the catch for one of the baskets to put suet blocks in was broken so I asked for a replacement.  However instead of just sending another basket they sent the whole thing again.  I suppose it was easier for them.  And they didn't ask me to return the first one.  So this afternoon I put one of them up in the back garden and hung the attachments on.  No birds yet - they are always suspicious of new items.

I remembered to make two phone calls today - to make a dental check up appointment and a hairdressers appointment. 

I am off out soon - to the match.  Not keen on evening games -  tooooo cold  - but thought I had better make the effort to support the team.  Newcastle play Queens Park Rangers - kick off 7.45pm.  Hope its a good match and Newcastle can get the 3 points.

I had an e mail regarding a new challenge set by Shutterup :~~

" Just thought I might offer a new Wednesday theme to the mix for anyone who might like to join in. A mystery photo for people to guess what it is!!?? See my today's entry for more info and let's give Wednesday a bit more oomph!!  Just take a photo of a mystery object or view and tag it 'Whatsaat1' for today."


So here is my offering.  Guess what it is. I will tell you the answer tomorrow.

Steps today -  9,037

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.