BANANAS

The match last evening ended in a 2 - 2 draw. Newcastle let the lead slip away - twice.  The last goal for QPR was an own goal by a Newcastle player - on the 90th min. So not the best night for over 47,000 fans.  It was a cold night but not bitter and I managed to keep warm.  ( Mind you I was well wrapped up and did slightly resemble the Michelin Man. )

I slept late today and by the time I had done some chores around the house it was a bit too late to go to Gateshead as I had intended so I just walked down to the village instead. It was a bit milder today - but rainy and very windy.

I bought a bunch of bananas this afternoon which were reduced to 20p - bargain. As there is no theme for Abstract Thursday I decided to take a shot of 3 of the bananas and play around in Picasa.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge.

So back to yesterdays mystery blip.  I am surprised to say that no-one got the right answer. There were some interesting guesses though.  It was a strip ( is that the right word ) of staples. Look HERE for the uncropped photo. ( I tried adding it as an extra but when I did I was unable to upload my blip - the publish box at the bottom wouldn't work when I clicked on it but when I removed my extra photo it did work ...... puzzling! )

Steps today - 6,362

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.