BLUE TIT

Went to Morrisons this morning as my friend Jan's car was fixed. The shop was a lot busier than it is on a Wednesday morning when we usually. go.

After lunch I went to Gateshead,  I needed to go to Matalan to pick up some things I had ordered online.  The weather this morning  had been lovely and sunny but it clouded over in the afternoon and there was a cold wind.

Neil told me some sad news yesterday evening  - his girlfriend Rachael's dog had died.  Luci - a labrador retriever  - was quite old and had been failing for some time.  Rachael got her when she was a puppy and they were best pals. Rachael had to leave her in Ireland with her parents when she moved to Newcastle to go to University but she would go home regularly to see her. Neil is doing his best to be a shoulder to cry on. Its always devastating when a much loved pet passes away.

I tried for ages to get a shot of a blue tit this morning.  There were a few of them flitting about here and there but they didn't stay in one place for long. I only got this one half decent shot. .


Steps today - 12,072

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.