SUPER BLUE BLOOD MOON

An early start this morning.  My appointment with the podiatrist at the Health Centre was for 8.45am.  I always ask for an afternoon appointment but when the letter arrives my appointment is always in the morning.  Usually I ring up to change it but this time I just didn't get round to it. The appointment only lasted around 10 mins and I was back home around 9.10am. Then I went back to bed for a couple of hours.

Did a few chores this afternoon - nothing exciting.  Then I had to go out again to post a letter.  I'm part of a Royal Mail survey at the moment and we have to post letters at certain times of the day and today's letter was to be posted after noon - so I couldn't post it earlier when I was at the podiatrist. 

The weather has been freezing cold again today and the strong wind has not eased.  I was glad to get back indoors for a nice cup of coffee.

I heard about the Super Blood Blue Moon and decided to nip out into the garden to see if I could see it.  Luckily it wasn't cloudy and I had a clear view.  Took a few shots - it was tricky getting it in focus as my camera isn't a fancy one.  The best shot is in my extras. ( taken after midnight so its Ok to use for today's blip )  For my blip I took the same shot and processed it 3 different ways for Abstract Thursday.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Steps today - 10,039

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.