Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Finally

Finally
An hour
Where I've thought of something
Other than you
I've gone more than that
Without looking at my phone
Wondering
If there was a call

It doesn't mean
I no longer love you
Because I do
I will always do
But my life is beginning
Again
My life is beginning
A life where your face
Doesn't rule my eyes
Your laughter
Doesn't fill my ears

It doesn't mean
My life is without you
That I never hear your laughter
In my mind
You walk by my side
Constantly
Your laugh echoes
Through the empty
Chambers of my heart
Echoes in the emptiness

Tears no longer flow
Not as rivers
A stream perhaps
A shower
On a sunny day
That reminded me of you
That broke the barrier
Of time
That tore away the mask
I'd striven so hard
To build
Layer
Upon dead layer

An hour
Finally



Terry Rhiannyr (Terry Reader)
July, 2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.