Bumpity-bump

Yesterday's blip would not upload so I backblipped it today.

Mr L is back at work today so has reported the Broadband  fault to his Help Desk (his employer is our ISP) and they have logged it now with BT. We hope to have normal service soon - as long as an engineer can get to us, that is. Today sees further ferry cancellations...

Yesterday's spinning being finished, I am in need of a new project and this is it. A whole bump of Ashford's Merino/Silk Sliver. With a fair wind and a bit of dieting this will end up as a sweater for me. One day. Most likely not soon.

I shall aim for a DK weight, which I find difficult. I may have to make a 3 ply in order to achieve the weight.

Whatever happens, it ought to produce a matched pair of skeins in time for the Sanday Show, even at my rate of spinning. (mind you, that said - it is already February!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.