snailspace

By snailspace

Backblip: Alternative activities

Our Broadband remains hobbled.  Very little Internet activity is possible at present - I cannot even view Blips most of the time, your photos simply do not load for me.  FB only partially loads a page, and my Blog is positively sulky when I try to upload a post. I cannot watch the iPlayer to pass the time and so it was that my spinning wheel came out to play!

I have been spinning some rolags that I made on my blending board an aeon past. It is mostly yellow shades of Merino Top, with some added dyed Wensleydale locks and some gold Lurex thread.

The result is not very pleasing. It is poor spinning and I am not sure that I will ever do anything with it, especially as it is such a small amount.  I do have an idea about adding it as a third ply to something else but only time will tell on that.

Now let's see if this post will work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.