Nicola

I should have taken a picture of Nicola, my daughter (Hillview Photography) just after she had come round from a minor procedure at Addenbrookes hospital today, but did not think about. She was seeing double and not quite with-it so she probably would not have wanted me to blip her.

Instead, this is her this evening, just after she had demolished some chicken casserole, roast potatoes and vegetables which I cooked for them all; she is still wearing her hospital bracelet! She is not allowed to be left alone, go to work or drive for at least twenty-four hours so tomorrow I shall be looking after her again, although I suspect that she will have fully recovered in the morning. If she is okay we shall go out to lunch, if not we shall stay at home.

With regards to yesterday's picture of Florence, I am not sure why, but I omitted to say that she was born with only one eye, this has been checked by the vet and does not cause her any problems. She can still hunt as well as the next cat although she can be lazy and will eat the mice Dougal brings home if he will let her. Occasionally she misjudges things and cannot jump into the house through the window like her brother, but comes in via a more normal route, the back door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.