Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Rose of Sharon

Today we saw a bright thing in the sky for a while, but this afternoon it disappeared and it started to rain again.

This morning I took my daughter to do some shopping and then we had lunch; we are now both rather full and I do not think I will need to eat again until tomorrow. Then tomorrow I am also out having lunch with someone I worked with for twenty years, note to self; do not eat as much!

Today's blip is of our Rose of Sharon flower with a bumblebee and lots of tiny bugs. I had not realised that this was out, it is a little later this year; I blipped it last year on Thursday 23 June 2011. This is the plant that the ladybirds like in the winter, but they seem to have disappeared. I must remember not to cut this back when winter arrives otherwise there will be nowhere for them to hibernate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.