Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Inconsiderate People - Number One

I am thinking of doing a series showing how inconsiderate people can be; or maybe they just do not think.

This evening when I walked home from my daughter's home I had to walk into the busy B1383, (the old A11,) in order to get past this vehicle which was parked on the pavement. There was no room for a child to get past let alone an adult, a pushchair, a wheelchair or an elderly person's buggy. I have taken several instances of inconsiderate parking recently in the village, but this is the first time I have blipped one. I wondered if I might be approached as I took off my rucksack and extracted my point and press to take this picture, as the owner (I presume) of the vehicle watched me from the garden; I think he thought better of it. Rant over, for now.

This morning I worked on my third Open University assignment, the plan and all the supporting evidence was already completed and this morning I planned to write up the first draft before going out to lunch. I managed to write most of it with just a little more to finish in the morning. Then it will be left for at least twenty-four hours before finishing it off and submitting it by the week-end.

I lunched with a previous work colleague who I meet about four times a year. We go to a pub which does a pensioner's lunch, but usually it is not suitable for coeliacs and I have a jacket potato. Today it was suitable and I had beef stew with new potatoes and vegetables followed by Pavlova.

It has been a day of sunshine and very heavy showers at times; the usual pattern for the summer in England this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.