Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Lupin

Many thanks for all your good wishes for Victoria yesterday. Last night she was taken back to Addenbrookes A and E as, despite resting and using a cool pack on it all day, it was more swollen than when she first did it. It appears that there is a little more damage than they first thought, although fortunately nothing too serious. I have been with her all day today and it is starting to improve. Her school has an Open Evening tonight where the children who will be starting there in September can visit; as a Prefect she was expected to help and wanted to do so. Two friends came for tea and then my daughter was going to drive them all to the Grammar School. It was lovely to see Victoria outside with her friends, they cheered her up enormously and were painting each other's toenails; I had forgotten how giggly and noisy girls can be!

I had a quick walk round their garden at lunch time and took one or two pictures on my iPhone; I chose this pink Lupin, taken from above for today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.