You've got to see it to believe it!!!

I've run away and escaped to Macau! Haha, just kidding. Luckily I have a partner in crime. Jon's with me, thankfully. Would hate to do this on my own.

Have had a great day today exploring some new things in Macau with him.

We checked in to the Venetian, as we had two days left over from our December trip to use today and tomorrow, and then headed out to Studio City, a new development here in Macau! I wanted to go on the Batman Ride, as this development is trying to focus on family entertainment rather than only gambling, which Macau is famous for.

The Batman ride was awesome, not your regular roller coaster, which I don't like, but a simulator 4D which flew us through Gotham City. It was soooo cool!!!!! Did make us a bit dizzy, but we were fine as soon as we got off. Would definitely do it again.

Then I wanted to go on this ride which is all the way up there ... The Golden Reel!

The ferris wheel is built into the building, all the way up there!!! It's quite remarkable. The ride went in the shape of number 8, rather than a circle. Really cool, we loved it. Highly recommend doing it, if you are in Macau :)

We then went to the Ritz Carlton for happy hour from 6-8pm, for all you can eat (lots of yummy stuff) and drink for HK$200! Absolute bargain.

Jon's been great company and I'm just chuffed that he wanted to come with me. Special memories for me for sure. Martin arrives tomorrow and Ben misses out cause he's still in school, poor thang.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.