Mono Monday - Lux

Storm Henry is blowing strongly outside and I'm in Hertfordshire where he's not supposed to be very strong. I hate to think what he's up to in the North.

Today's blip was a long time in the making. I spent the best part of the day shopping in Welwyn Garden City, but as mentioned the weather was grey and wet so no photos were taken there. Once home I decided to have another go at this week's shutter speed task set for 'a year with my camera', thus utilising the wind's effect on the daffodils and grasses. It was good practice but not blip worthy. Once indoors however I had the idea of using a plasma lamp, which has produced something far more interesting! This was taken with a shutter speed of 1s. Rather unusually for me as I love colour I think it looks better in mono so it fits MrsLinda's theme of Lux or light rather well. Thank you Mrs Linda for inspiring us. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.