LUX-urious

The striking design of the rear lights on this BMW i8 caught my eye in a car park today and seemed the perfect blip for mono Monday on the theme of LUX.

The car was a striking orange so I've added a second photo in extras to show you! Is that cheating? I hope not!

Today was I guess you could say 'illuminating' but for scientific reasons rather than theatrical ones. I attended a family history clinic at the breast cancer unit at lunchtime. The nurse went through my family tree and answered lots of questions. Conclusion seems to be I'm at moderate risk and unless any of my relatives test positive to the gene then me and my cousins aren't on the high risk category.

I'm reminded how precious life is and how eight women in my family and several friends have survived or are currently living with Breast or other Cancers. One friend is fundraising to chop 7/8ths of her hair off in aid of The Princess Trust who supply wigs to children with cancer. See here for more info.

In the interview today we also talked about Ovarian cancer, known as 'the silent killer' as symptoms often go undetected. My paternal Nan died of ovarian cancer almost seven years ago and The Eve Appeal is a charity I support. March is their 'Make Time for Tea' campaign so it'll give me an excuse to get out the tea pots and Alice in Wonderland trinkets for a Mad Tea Party.

NB - Extra photo won't load - will add tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.