Missycat

By Missycat

Mono Monday 106 Light

I had it in my mind today that I would like to combine a cat with candlelight  to present for my MM entry.  The light part wasn't so difficult in that it was easy to set out tealights and candles, although I soon discovered how hard it is to take a satisfactory photo!

The cat part proved more challenging:  cats are naturally wary of fire and even Dreamies treats weren't sufficient to tempt Lilly and Peggy Sue to perform.  So in the end I decided to settle for a lights only image when along came Tinkerbell...and saved the day!  It's not a good quality image (the extra, my original choice is a better photograph)as I only had less than a minute or so to grab the camera as she checked out the tealights,  but I do like the content as it fulfilled my original brief!

A quote for today's theme:

In order for the light to shine so brightly, the darkness must be present.

Francis Bacon

Many thanks to Mrs Linda for kindly taking on the hosting for February!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.