Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

I'm a little distracted at the moment and have just discovered by reading comments that I didn't put a blurb with this photograph today.  Now several hours later here's a brief explanation of the image:

I had contractors here this afternoon cleaning the gutters on the house and garage, I've worked with this team for several years now and they are really great.  We have a very high roof and I can barely stand to watch the team go up and down the various ladders.  The dark pre-storm skies and the ladder slicing through the frame was very appealing, as well as the angles of the porch roof and window frame, I ended up taking a lot of pix (extra, the sphere of light is the porch light) and Doyle decided she needed in on what was happening and peered down at me, so there you have it.  The flecks on the window are the splashes from the gunk the team were flinging off the roof onto tarps on the ground.

A long and busy day.  My neighbor Sharon stopped by for a little while to drop off a book she thought I might like and we caught up on some neighborhood grumbles, she has a wicked sense of humor which I really enjoy. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.