Communications Tower

We (the Tsukens, S and I) came back to the apartment for a short night before they catch the 0720 plane to Sydney tomorrow morning. Before we left I dropped my specs on the tiled floor in the laundry. Once too many times. The left lens shattered. Fortunately my vision without specs is not bad, and I drove back safely enough.

Went to Specsavers in the local Mall, and got a free eye test because I'm an AA member). Ordered some new glasses. In the meantime I will use them with just the right lens; the left was a minimal prescription, and remains so. Interestingly, I remain slightly myopic, as I have been all my life.

Daughter C is making good progress post surgery, and is hopeful of being discharged in the next one to two days. Mother-in-law is bouncy and wanting to go home. S' younger brother (visiting from Melbourne) will do that, before he and his family return home tomorrow.

An apricot sky this evening. I wound up the zoom on the Nikon to get this photo of the Communications Tower on the Waitakere range to the west of the city.

Tomorrow I resume full time work (as a locum) for the Waitemata DHB. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.