Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

This is Bradford

I had intended to do something for Tiny Tuesday but I can't find the lens for what I had in mind so, having had to spend a good part of the day in Bradford  - :( - , the weather suiting what has been done to the place, my blip reminds me of how it was arriving in the city when I was a student almost 60 years ago. Never once in five years did I arrive home not to be greeted by rain. In fact the station 'approach' seen in the blip, some fine Victorian engineering there, is not the one at which I arrived all those years ago.
Quite a lot of the superb Victorian architecture in the city remains but in most places you have to look up to see it, ground level is dreadful.
A tiny bit of the old Bradford is shown in the extra. What remains of this old cobbled street is only a few yards long. The pub on the left looks closed down, with 'a tree' growing out of an upstairs window. I had the idea it was open again but I'm not sure. The 'Boy and barrel', it was always a bit 'rough' in a pleasant way and some nice old features inside. Another day I'll see if I can get in.
Still struggling by limiting myself to only the 35mm (50mm equivalent) lens; life is so much simpler with a wide angle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.