Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

A beautiful day

Having griped about the weather yesterday, today was quite the opposite - sun, crisp without the biting cold wind, and blue sky with just enough cloud to make it interesting.
So I decided to walk to the local supermarket, which is exactly 3 miles away, with the idea that in such weather there must be blips on the way. I was right, difficult to choose.
You've seen the clock tower before of course, West Yorkshire Paupers' Lunatic Asylum (now 'luxury' apartments or destined for such), in the past more usually referred to as just 'Menston', the name of the village in which I live.
I went with only 3 items on my shopping list but ended up with the shopping bag full so took the bus back. I like the bus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.