Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

A little bit of sun, flower

Raining, again, this morning. It did brighten up a bit later but by that time I was totally tied up with a multi-tasking day, which included one or two dips into blipfoto over a tea break, and the sun lasted only a short time.
I'm trying to sort out my chaotic computer file system, this being made necessary by buying a new printer and subscribing to HP's Instant Ink Plan (I'm totally fed up with Epson, which I've used for years). I've never felt the need to upgrade the Snow Leopard operating system on the Macbook until now but the HP wifi printer necessitates an upgrade. So, before making a bootable backup in case something goes wrong (with SuperDuper - great program and superb customer service) I thought I'd sort out the files. What a job!
With some extended times to transfer tens of gigabytes to the 'personal cloud' drive, I made pancakes at the same time; more 'crepe', thin and papery, than English style pancakes. A creamy sauce to coat left-over roast chicken before stuffing the pancakes completed the job. Pic of a plate in extras. Just a salad on the side (and a glass of rosé).
All this meant I didn't venture out at all.
So, what to blip?
We do have a bit of sun inside so I'm blipping that.
Most people know we call everyone 'love' in Yorkshire but maybe not so many know that in Leeds it's 'flower'.
So here's some sun, flower!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.