moonman

By moonman

...hooked up and ready to blow

...on the whole an enjoyable productive day.  First thing, as it was dry,  a short bike ride on the roadie.  Then I decided to start mounting some of my better photos using some professional mounting boards and frames.  This was a mistake!  I am not good at fiddly tasks that require precision.  I do not have the aptitude or patience! I get angry with myself.  It took me half an hour to do one photo (extra pic)! And I gave up on the second actually screwing it up and throwing it in the bin in disgust!  So followed this up with a yoga session to calm me down.  I then got down to the business of hooking up my microphone and keyboard to a sequencer so that I can play the trombone into the mic and into the sequencer and manipulate the sounds with the keyboard.  Partial success as the sequencer now recognises the mic.  So hopefully will get creative with the setup before too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.