Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Don't get scared...

of T-Rex!! [Don't you think it's so funny the way its front feet are so tiny!]

Popped into Bur Juman to collect two watches which needed their batteries changed. That done, I'd promised G an ice cream treat, so up we went to Cafe Barbera in the food court, and I was really surprised that T-Rex was still there.

You have to see my extra to see the full exhibition they have recently had... Dinosaurs and space and a volcano thrown in for good measure. My extra was taken a couple of weeks ago, when we went into BJ to pass the time of day as there was no water in the flat. I had whipped my phone out to get a few shots, with the intention to go back and take pictures with a proper camera, but didn't get round to it. And now it's all gone! Argh.

So... this is the sort of things Malls do to attract footfall.

And I didn't get my car back today. It is still in the paint shop. Tomorrow... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.