Demonstrating plate registration

Back at Hot Bed Press today the first day of Year 2 of our course where I picked up one or two useful tips from Sean on plate registration.  It was lovely to meet up with last years course members again and to meet the five new people that have joined us.  It was cold in the studio though and I decided not to start work on a new print and to come home instead in the afternoon.  I must get my head around where next.  Also very cold on Huddersfield station where the mean train crew had locked us out of the standing train (it's only happened to me once before and I think it was the early train on that occasion - usually they leave the doors open and the engine running, so it stays warm).  I was frozen by the time I got home at around 4pm.  Ann and my brother were back from the hospital by 4.10pm and it was good to see them walk in the door.  Ann was clearly feeling good too - she cooked tea.
p.s. And Merv has mended the hinge on my wardrobe door so I've got no excuse not to finish tidying up the workroom/ spare bedroom
p.p.s  I took a different route back to the station and got a bit lost, nearly missed my train but found another way into the area by the canal basin and viaduct area which will be well worth exploring in future (at least I'll know which routes are blocked off).  See extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.