pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

I am too heavy....

...but I daren't say I'm dieting, in case I hear myself. Because as soon as I say the words 'I am on a diet' all I crave for every meal (& snacks between) is chocolate. So tonight, I've made popcorn, in the microwave with no fat.

Not very eventful, but very busy today as work with a few people off. Lunchtime I wandered around charity shops, just buying one book. Had a 'whatsapp' chat with Daniel, which was nice. I should ring him more. Perhaps he'd rather I didn't!

Home at 6, and have faffed about. Henry & I got together his battlefields memorabilia relating to his 2 great great uncles who died on the Somme. He will take it to school tomorrow in advance of the trip on 12th.

Now watching a bit of the old people in India programme. Then bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.