Journey Through Time

By Sue

Bling!

Auntie and I did errands today.  We ended up at a Lebanese restaurant in Gresham and this is one of the pretty little chandeliers, which I'm wondering is a new addition, as I don't really remember seeing them before.   Their lunch menu is a lot of different kinds of "bowls".  Flavored meat of your choice with rice and veggies.  I got the Gyro Bowl, and brought left overs home as did my auntie.  I had to roll the windows down in the car on the way home as the smell was leaking through our packaging and my car smelled like a Greek restaurant.  Getting some fresh air inside the car helped a lot.  It was impossible to get all the errands done as she wanted to go to Costco, but we will do that on Thursday. That was too much for her in one day.  She does pretty darn good, but she will be 87 in June.  

Yesterday we went out and did an errand and ended up at a local mattress store as I wanted to show Bill an air bed, which was different from the sleep number beds. We talked to the manager of the store, who was a really nice man and we tested out some other bed choices.  So, much to my surprise Bill made a decision, and tomorrow my new Serta Memory Foam Radiance Gold Queen bed will be delivered. AND Bill wanted the adjustable base, which really surprised me.  It's not a split base, which is okay and it's not massage, which is okay, as I found that slightly irritating and that was a lot of $$ extra.  I am thrilled to be able to not sleep on the mattress that we have, because, to be honest, it never was very comfortable, I didn't think.  This company gave us some deals, and a sale price, and a nice warranty, and a 100 nights to make up our mind if this will be the bed for us. I sure hope it is.  

Thanks for the nice things you said about the image on the ketchup bottle.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.