Journey Through Time

By Sue

Stand Tall

Always good advice.

Library, grocery shopping and a quick side trip to the botanical garden where this shed is at.  I like how it is decorated.  Nothing else amounted to much, photo wise, and the only other thing I did was step into a massive amount of dog poop, which put me in a bad mood immediately.  I cleaned up as best as I could there, then went home and cleaned my shoes.  

I finished a book I was reading.  I enjoyed it. It is The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August by Claire North. A different take on multiple lives kind of Sci-Fi.  Very light on the Sci-Fi, heavy on human nature and an intriguing story, I thought.  

I'm now reading The Line that Divides by Melanie Mason, who is my aunt's neighbor.  This is published by Deseret Press and is available at the Deseret book stores and on Amazon.  It's brand new.  It's a WWII story about a seventeen year old girl helping two young American pilots who crash in Austria, near her home.  Of course, a bit of a love story, with good ole' Nazi bad guys to add to the mild tension in the story line.  

Nearly 60 degrees today.  Very mild, springlike weather here.  And soaking rains will be here later in the week.  

Take care everyone..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.