Journey Through Time

By Sue

A Fun Gathering

I took my aunt to the west side of town, to Washington Square, the mecca of shopping in our area.  We went to The Cheesecake Factory and got together with friends from Eugene, Oregon.  My aunt and her friend have been pals since they were 14 years old.  Her friend's husband was having a lot of fun when we were taking photos.  He has some problems with dementia, and he was very quiet for most of our dinner, but during the photos, he just lit up and was so silly.  He had a mint in his mouth and thought that would be fun to show, I guess.  We were laughing and having fun and, yes, people were staring and laughing along with us.  Their daughter was one of my bridesmaids when I got married.  

And it wasn't raining, so our traveling was without too much angst.

And yes...a rare photo of me.  I wish I had fixed my silly purse strap differently.  I got caught up in the moment and forgot about it.  Oh well. 

Hope you had fun gatherings this weekend too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.