Journey Through Time

By Sue

Egret

Bill and I ended up at Ridgefield National Wildlife Refuge after a few errands and this was the first bird we saw.  I am happy that this image isn't  overexposed with all the white.  There are 20 images to see on my Flickr page.   We did see 4 eagles, but they were just hanging out in the trees, taking in the view.  

A long time friend called and my aunt and I will meet up with her and her folks this Saturday, God willing and the creek don't rise.  They will be on the west side of Portland, near our big mall, Washington Square.  I guess we will eat at Cheesecake Factory and I don't think I've ever eaten there.  I've had the cheesecake before but not anything else.  A new adventure awaits.  The ladies mom and my aunt were best buddies when they were teenagers.  They've stayed friends, of course, but don't often get to see each other in person.  They live further south in Eugene, and so this will be nice to catch up with them.  

Hope all is well with everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.