Journey Through Time

By Sue

View from the Bridge

Bill wanted to go look at chairs...can you believe that?...so we went over to Portland to a store that he wanted to check out.  I wasn't all that impressed with their chairs, so we went to two other furniture stores, one of them being Laz-y-Boy.  And if you want your current furniture to seem shabby, just check out a nice furniture show room with all the accessories, the rugs, the color coordination...the beauty of design.  Sigh.  Well, our new sofa isn't shabby and we like it.   Now we need to see if we can find something in the way of a chair.

On the way home I snapped this from the car on the bridge.  I fiddled around with it and ended up with this.  Better than yesterday, when nothing presented itself to me.  I was busy driving auntie on errands again.  It seems like we can fill a day with just a few errands.  I did take her for a late lunch so I could recover from driving around Gresham.  That town is the pits to drive in, especially if you don't drive there all that often.  Most of the east side of Portland is in a nice little grid pattern, but if you look on a map and look down on the plan, it slowly changes and goes completely awry once the main streets get to Gresham.  Streets criss cross and change positions and it's just tiring.  So, a stop was in order to regain my composure.  

Hope your composure is holding steady, my friends.  See ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.