Journey Through Time

By Sue

Gracie

First of all a gigantic thank you for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for my 1,460th blip.  I am happy you all showed up to the party and I so appreciate your comments.  I would say that my little backyard birds lit up the Spotlight page, but I'm not sure where that went, exactly.  Anyway, many thanks to you all.

Today we had, in my neighborhood, sunnier skies and temperatures in the upper 50's.  Amazing.  Too bad we couldn't make it to the beach today, as it was freakishly warm and much like a summer day.  I went outside and saw that the roses were putting out little leaves and was considering that for a blip, pathetic as that sounds...when Gracie walked by with her owner.  She let me pet her and take some photos and this little mini long haired dachshund had the silkiest, softest fur.  What a sweetie.  

There was a bit of a colorful sunset, but decided Gracie was cute enough for today.

Thank you all again.  You are the tops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.