From the Rising of the Sun

My daughter headed for Christchurch at 6 a.m. this morning, hoping to beat the heat of the day, and tourists.  (She arrived there safely, and had a good trip.)  I went out and captured the sun rising.  It was at its spectacular best.  Just perfect.  I then headed to Croquet, and for the first time ever, every court had 8 players, which is the maximum.  32 players in all.  BUT it was so hot, that most of the games finished early.  At my place it got up to +34C.  Very hot indeed.  I have put up a croquet photo in my extras.

Because I am 75 at the end of this month, I have to get my Drivers Licence renewed.  So off to the Dr I went to get a Medical Certificate.  No problems there, so that's good.

I have loved seeing lots of Nacreous Cloud blip photos from you folk in the UK.  It must be an amazing sight.  Thanks so much for sharing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.