2 x Blue Merle sheltie

Another good day at the Show!

My boys worked so well for me. Hero was first dog in the ring. He never put a paw wrong. He was just so accurate and I was very very proud of him. He placed 3rd in his class. I am a bit disappointed about his marks - I thought he was better than what he got, but it doesn't really matter. The important thing is that he worked his heart out for me! WOW, what an amazing dog this little boy is.

Beat was a good boy too... better than yesterday. His handler was not so great though (that would be me). I forgot the routine and ended up making it a training round as I had just missed so many moves. It is a very new routine to both of us. Whoops - sorry Beat!

Biscuit hated the ring yesterday and refused to work. I think one of the problems was, that in Denmark we don't work indoors very often, so my dogs are not used to it and in this venue we had to warm up outdoors and compete indoors. I think it surprised him, that he was suddenly in a hall, so today I warmed up in the hall between dogs, spectators and chairs. Not the best conditions, but it made a big difference. Biscuit worked brilliantly and placed 2nd in the advanced class with the same score as the winner! Well done little sheltie!

This is Biscuit with a new friend that he met at the show. 2 blue merle sheltie boys...

Hope you all had a good weekend.
Emmy & Hazyland boys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.