Well Done, boys!

You would think I'd have lots of fabulous pictures to choose from after such a long and exciting day, but I think I've been too busy to remember to take my camera out!

I've been at the show from 8 am to 10 pm. The competition didn't finish until 7ish and then one of the other handlers invited Kath, David + a couple of others for tea in their caravan.

The boys have been good today. It has been challenging for them. Lots of Danish shows are outdoor shows, but in England most shows are indoors. My dogs are used to working in all kinds of weather etc. but they are not used to training halls. At this show you had to warm up outside and then compete indoors. Biscuit hated it. He left the ring almost before the music had started. He just didn't like it. Beat felt challenged too, but must have looked better than it felt, because he ended up winning his class (Intermediate Freestyle). Hero wasn't really bothered about it. He seemed to like the hall. He worked very well and won his class (Novice Freestyle).

I judged the first class of the day - Starters Heelwork To Music. Considering that it was beginner dogs with beginner handlers, then I thought they did ok. Those that placed in Top 3 were good.

This is Beat and Hero with their prizes from today. 2 x 1st! Awwww, well done boys! They are so tired that it almost makes them look cross-eyed! Especially Beat is exhausted.

I met another blipper today at the show! Inskip capers was there to support some of her friends, who were competing.

Bedtime now as tomorrow is another show day!
Emmy & the Hazyland boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.