Trisharooni

By trisharooni

What A Day!

Windows users tune out now.

This morning I decided to upgrade from Yosemite to El Capitan.
I did a few checks and saw no serious impediment.

Fool!!

Since Apple no longer supports Aperture, it was deleted.
I know there aren't many Aperture users around, but I've used it pretty efficiently for years, and really like it.
No message.  No warning.  Nothing.

So I worked out how to retrieve the library, but a quick look at Apple's editor, Photos,  made it clear I wouldn't be using that.
Doesn't support plugins, very basic editing tools etc.

I'm not interested in full Photoshop.
I don't want to spend hours processing.
So this afternoon I installed Lightroom.
A long way to go, but not happy.

Was having coffee this afternoon, hoping to bag a few people through the window.
As soon as I pressed the shutter this girl looked up.
Still, she didn't seem to care.
Young people are much more relaxed about having their photo taken.
We smiled and she continued her conversation.

I'm afraid I haven't worked out how to edit yet, but I'm hoping you might be so distracted by her prettiness that you don't notice:))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.