3 Bob Random Challenge : Texture (Day 270)

Another better day in Orkney and I had a nice wander up the hill with the dogs this morning. They seemed to be particularly enjoying the better weather and ran around like total idiots the entire time we were out.
I headed out to Stromness to work, passing my beautiful wife as she returned from her work. The first job was a loo change which I had thought would be horribly complicated and time consuming, but it only took an hour. Then I was off to change a set of taps for a fabulous old lady. A simple job which took longer than anticipated. Swings and roundabouts I suppose.
I was home in time for a quick lunch and a trip out to Aikerness beach with HV and the woofers. The wind was chilly but the dogs were having a fabulous time, making us laugh at their idiotic antics.
I liked the texture of the rocks which a little stream passes over, and thought I would have a go at a bit of a long exposure shot. Not too shaky considering I was being blown around a bit.
I have no idea whether Bob and Bob will blip something for the challenge today or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.