3 Random Bob Challenge : Tangled (Day 271)

It has been, mostly, a lovely day here. The morning dawned bright, frosty and clear. Morning dog wandering duties were undertaken by my beautiful wife, while I zoomed off to look at a job. I had other things to do in Stromness, then a quick trip to Birsay to look at an emergency bathroom fit. A severe lack of planning on the side of the customer has meant that the house they intend to move into on Sunday has no bathroom in it. I'll be bathroom fitting tomorrow and Saturday.
I was home in time to join HV for a wander with the dogs at Aikerness where I got this shot of sea weed tangled in the remnants of an anti-submarine boom net. Abandoned on the shore at the end of the Second World War, it is another reminder of the strategic importance of Orkney.
Bob seems to be back to blipping, but Bob isn't following the random challenge anymore. Pop across for a look at their blips.
I am looking forward to a trip to the flicks with Mrs P.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.