Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

China Town

It's been a long day. In work for 6am but out by noon. Home to change and then into the city centre for a meeting a 6pm. As it's nasty trying to get in or out at that time I went in early for a bit of a wander and to take some photographs for something else I'm involved in.

I saw some of the people I know from the Dig The City organisation who are also behind the Chinese New Year celebrations in the city centre. Gary was overseeing the work being done in St. Ann's Square. Had a chat then across town to my meeting in the Northern Quarter. How cool is my life? Meetings in trendy N4 bars!

China Town was all dressed up for Chinese New Year. Quiet on a Wednesday afternoon it will be rammed this Sunday. I liked the banners by the Imperial Arch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.